Music of the Month: January 2017

I know there’s 10 days left of January but a) I have lotssss of music in my January playlist already and b) I’m actually in New York (omg) at the end of January so I feel like if I don’t write this now it’ll never get done. Anyhow, here are some of my favourite songs from 2017 so far…

img_6326

Let’s Dance To Joy Division The Wombats

When The Sun Goes Down Arctic Monkeys

Foundations Kate Nash

How Far I’ll Go Alessia Cara (from ‘Moana’)

Cocoon Milky Chance

Shape Of You/Castle On The Hill Ed Sheeran (which of these do you like best? interestingly, a lot of guys I’ve spoken to don’t like Shape of You whereas most girls do?? Also, reputable sources have told me COTH is just Ron Weasley’s life story. The more you know…)

Livewire Oh Wonder

Oops Little Mix

No Lie Sean Paul ft. Dua Lipa

We Got U Lemaitre

I Don’t Wanna Live Forever Zayn & Taylor Swift

Inhale Kate Miller – I found this on Spotify ages ago from a Buzzfeed playlist but never really listened to it much till this month, when it’s become one of my go-to songs for walking to college.

Talking To You Izzy Bizu

Records Y.V.E. 48 feat. Hier

Going On Gnarls Barkley (if you like this, I also recommend Ella Eyre’s cover)

Can’t Stop Red Hot Chili Peppers

Naïve The Kooks

Love Is All I Got Feed Me ft. Crystal Fighters (+ the Friction remix of this)

Runaways Sam Feldt

All Night/These Nights/Ways I Can’t Tell/Good Girls Crystal Fighters

Notion/Jungle/Gemini Tash Sultana

Alright Supergrass

Best Fake Smile James Bay

On Hold The xx

Wake Up Circa Waves

Blame – Bunker Sessions Bastille

Redbone Childish Gambino


what songs have you been listening to this month?

img_8894

 

 

5 thoughts on “Music of the Month: January 2017

  1. L says:

    How Far I’ll Go is amazing! 😍
    I’m a guy: I love both of Ed’s new songs, but I love one over the other depending on my mood and current outlook on life at that moment, if that makes sense.
    Enjoy New York — I’m soooo jealous 🙊

    Liked by 1 person

Say Hello!

