Music of the Month: June

MUSIC OF THE MONTH (3)

OK so the title may lie a bit…this is kinda my favourite songs from June but also a load of stuff from the whole four days of July we’ve had so far, but it’s been so long since I’ve done one of these (/blogged at all, shh) that I thought I’d stick them in anyway. okeydokes, here you go…

You Haunt Me – Sir Sly

This whole album is so good, but my *absolute favourites* have to be Where I’m Going, Ghost, Gold, Helpless/Bloodlines Pt. II – Medley and Too Far Gone. They’re all just so good and relaxing and great though, kinda twenty one pilots-esque, so mega creds to my boyfriend for introducing me to them because they’re now one of my current favourite bands.

We Don’t Talk Anymore – Charlie Puth feat. Selena Gomez

I wouldn’t call either of these artists I especially like, they’re alright but that’s it, but I surprisingly like this song – it sticks in my head and ahh I just really like it. It’s kinda relaxed and chilled and I like it.

Final Song – MØ

If It Ain’t Love – Jason Derulo

Quick heads up: this song is SO. GOOD. for running to, as is Light It Up by Major Lazer feat. Nyla.

Middle – DJ Snake

Hotter Than Hell – Dua Lipa

Give Me Your Love – Sigala feat. John Newman and Nile Rodgers

Buyo and Best Things – Lucky Chops

WILD – Troye Sivan feat. Alessia Cara

This is also co-written by Alessia and she’s basically one of my favourite singers and songwriters ever so yeah, I was pretty much guaranteed to love this.

Are We Ready? (Wreck) – Two Door Cinema Club

Just Like Fire – Pink

This Girl – Kungs vs. Cookin’ On Three Burners (how did they come up with that name?!?)

i hate u, i love u – gnash feat. Olivia O’Brien

Cut To Black – Lemaitre

The Temple EP – Parson James

Take It Back – Ed Sheeran

The chorus of this is really catchy and I just love all of Ed Sheeran’s lyrics tbh.

Know-It-All (Deluxe) – Alessia Cara

I think I might know the words to every song on this album, I love it so much. The songs and the songwriting and everything are just too perfect for words.

Moanin’ – Mingus Big Band

I feel like I might be approximately twenty years late to the party but OH MY THIS IS GOOD. ESPECIALLY THE BARI SAX RIFF AT THE START. *faints and dies*

Groovin’ Hard – Buddy Rich

This is one of my absolute favourite pieces to play on trumpet, and listening to it isn’t half bad either.

Heathens – Twenty One Pilots

Good Grief – Bastille

uh, does this even need an explanation?! At a party last weekend, a Bastille song came on and my friend, who was, uh, fairly drunk, came up to me like “OOH this is Bastille” “yeeeesss…” “you LOVE Bastille” “yes, I do”. Either her ability to recall this is because she’s a really great friend or, much more likely, I occasionally may have let my fangirling get a *little* bit out of control…

Send My Love (To Your New Lover) – Adele (+ most of 25 really)

Gold – Kiiara

Sit Still, Look Pretty – Daya

Say It (feat. Tove Lo)/Never Be Like You (feat. Kai) – Flume

I Remember – AlunaGeorge

I Wanna Know – Alesso feat. Nico & Vinz

The Scientist – Coldplay


aaanddd I’m going to stop there before I add anything else…why am I so incapable of making short playlists?!?

What are your thoughts on my picks? What music have you been especially loving lately?

*listen to all these songs in one playlist here*

Instagram // Twitter // Facebook // Bloglovin’

If you liked this, you may like these…

The Start Of Summer: Radio 1 Big Weekend // The Good Life // 20 Songs You Need To Listen To Right Now // Welcoming In The New Era Of Aquilina {collab review} // The Best Night Of My Life: Kygo @ Brixton O2 Academy

10 thoughts on “Music of the Month: June

  1. hermionefowl says:

    HEATHENS HEATHENS HEATHENS, yuuusssss!!! My absolute favourite song at the moment! 😀 And yay to Alessia Cara too, she’s amazing. You obviously have really good taste in music, so I better listen to the rest of the songs you recommended 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eve @ Twist in the Taile says:

    Okay, I SUPER need to listen to this playlist. I haven’t been listening to much new music in a while and I want to find more for the summer! Although I have recently enjoyed the music of both Aurora + Shura, who were introduced to me by a find.
    ANYWAY. I can spot several artists on here I like (yay Alessia Cara, Bastille, AlunaGeorge!) so I definitely need to check out the rest. *nods*

    Liked by 1 person

Say Hello!

