How To Get A Food Baby In 5 Easy Steps

In short:

  1. Get some friends
  2. Go to Byron Burgers
  3. Eat a bit 
  4. Then a bit more
  5. And then a little bit more

Ta-da! You have now accomplished your goal! Enjoy your new, more fulfilled life with your food baby 👶🏻🍔 🙂 

Sounds easy, right? (Now you expect me to say no it’s actually really hard but it is really very easy)

I’m very proud to announce that for the first time in, err, well at least since Nando’s last weekend, I became the proud owner? Mother? Guardian? Of a food baby. Woop, my favourite.


Yep, that’s right, I went to Byron (for the first ever time, may I add) for my best friend’s birthday and yay it was fun. (Yes I have made an entire post out of eating I feel like I’m finally starting to show the real me on here)


Anyway, it was fun. There was a lot of food, presents, birthday cards with long and in places abusive messages (mine covered a decent chunk of both sides of the card…I don’t know if that says something about how close our friendship is or how *special* it is…) and quite a bit of immaturity (see: my friend asking the young, male waiter “can I have a spoon please…”.

But back to the more important matters…food! Between us, we shared tortilla chips, nachos and olives for starters and they were all so good. I mean, even the olives were OK and I don’t normally like olives, I just always make myself try them, I guess to see if my tastebuds have matured at all since I last had one. So yeah, I only had one, but I liked it more than olives normally. Then I went for the Byron burger but without the sauce (so beef, cheese, iceberg lettuce, red onion, tomato and bacon) and omg it was so good. Especially with skin-on chips. 100% would recommend. 


Then it was dessert. Byron have a small but delicious selection…Oreo cheesecake, chocolate brownie, banoffee mess, honeycomb and caramel sundae and ice cream were I think all the options. I went for the banoffee mess which was incredible (banana/caramel/vanilla ice cream/biscuits/cream 😍 WELL PLAYED BYRON 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻) and my friend had the brownie, which looked insane, and the tiny bit of  my friend’s cheesecake I had was good too. Oh, and the cloudy lemonade was…very lemony, but good. 


And that’s about it. Although this post may sound sponsored, I swear it’s not. Though if you’re reading this, Byron, I’m never going to object to free food…

Do you like/dislike Byron?? Any thoughts on this post? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂


5 thoughts on “How To Get A Food Baby In 5 Easy Steps

Say Hello!

