Music of the Month: March

MUSIC OF THE MONTH (1)

Woop, third (consecutive) month of a feature! That’s got to be some kind of record for me…anyhow, here’s my favourite music of this month. It’s been a bit disrupted because my Spotify Premium subscription ended halfway through the month (:() but hopefully there’s a decent mix in there! Enjoy 🙂

[hear the playlist on Spotify here]

Fragile – Kygo & Labrinth

Raging – Kygo & Kodaline {I am so, so, so ready for Kygo’s Cloud Nine album)

House of Gold – twenty one pilots {Elly got very excited when she saw this was on my playlist}

Pillowtalk – ZAYN {I got this on the Now 93 album and it’s definitely grown on me}

Hymn for the Weekend – Coldplay

In Ibiza (SeeB Remix) // Mike Posner

Fast Car // Jonas Blue feat. Dakota 

Stevie Knows // Olly Murs {okay so normally Olly Murs just irritates me a bit but for some reason (I personally think it’s the line “Stevie don’t wonder, Stevie knows”. A good pun always gets me) I actually quite like this song. *shrugs*}

If You Ever Want To Be In Love // James Bay {I’d heard this on the radio a few times without knowing what it was and just mildly thinking it was alright, but now that I know what song it actually is I really like it!}

Bang My Head // David Guetta feat. Sia {I always listen to this song when I’m doing exercise, so now I think I’ve got some kinda autoresponse to it – whenever I hear it I instinctively want to start running or stretching or something!}

Stay // Kygo feat. Maty Noyes {this song isn’t new to me, but I’ve kinda rediscovered it and have been listening to it  a lot this month}

Something Good // MOUNT & Nicolas Haelg

Roses //  The Chainsmokers feat. ROZES {about halfway through March one of my friends was like “what how have you not heard this” (I kinda quit the radio whilst I had Spotify Premium) but then I bought Now 93 and omg I love it)

Faded – Alan Walker 

Me, Myself & I //  G – Eazy x Bebe Rexha

Dessert (Remix) // Dawin feat. Silentó {this is kinda really weird but has also kinda really grown on me}

I’m In Control // AlunaGeorge feat. PopCaan

Basically the entire x album // Ed Sheeran {as is probably obvious from my My Sister’s Keeper playlist (which JODI PICOULT HERSELF likes) and the profusion of Ed Sheeran on that, I’ve listened to a lot of his music this month. I’m not normally a big person for listening to full albums, but I’ve listened to the whole way through multiple times this month, and I don’t plan on stopping any time soon}

1989 // Taylor Swift {pretty much ditto with the listening to the whole album thing, but not quite as obsessively} [the Ryan Adams version of this is on the Spotify playlist]

It’s On Again // Alicia Keys feat. Kendrick Lamar {as with Stay, this song isn’t new to me but I’ve especially started listening to it whilst running, which it’s really good for}

Avalanche // WALK THE MOON {I bought WTM’s whole album on sale a few months ago but this is one of the only songs I’ve really listened to, and I LOVE IT}

Superstition // Stevie Wonder {because let’s be honest, who can beat Stevie Wonder?!}

Moments //  Freddy Verano (feat. Sam Smith) {THIS HAS SAM SMITH ON. AND IT’S HAPPY. WHAT IS GOING ON.}

Stay With Me // Sam Smith {same story as Stay}

How Will I Know // Sam Smith {I heard this on YouTube as a live session ages ago and I even think I’ve featured it on here at some point, but it was only recently that I realised it was actually available on Spotify on the Drowning Shadows edition of his album}

Something For Nothing // Rationale {THIS IS SO GOOD, GO LISTEN TO IT ASAP. I NOW UNDERSTAND ALL THE HYPE AROUND RATIONALE}

Running Out // Matoma {I got a bit obsessed with Matoma this month}

Nobody Does It Better // Michael Calfan {maybe my favourite new discovery from March, this is brilliant}

Atlas Hands (Thomas Jack Remix) // Benjamin Francis Leftwich

Coming Over – filous Remix // James Hersey

Jubel // Klingande {same story as Nobody Does It Better}

Love Like That (Edeema Remix) // Sophie Elise {literally all of Edeema’s remixes are incredible}

Shine – Matoma Remix // Felix Jaehn

Kiss Me // Campsite Dream {major throwback to when I was like ten. I just remember this song from when I was younger for some reason and this version of it is brilliant}

Halycon Birds // Broken Back {despite the depressing artist name, this song is actually really bright and summery}

Adore // Jasmine Thompson

Ain’t Got Far To Go // Jasmine Thompson

Say You Do // Sigala

Heavydirtysoul // twenty one pilots

Catch & Release – Deepend Remix // Matt Simons 

Games Continued // Bakermat

Love Is Blind // Lapsley {I honestly hated this song the first time I heard it but I absolutely love it now}

If I Were Sorry // Frans {this is the song that, whenever I have an argument or someone or I’m annoyed with someone, I want to aggressively send them the YouTube link to}

Rivers – Sam Feldt & De Hofnar Remix // Thomas Jack

Thinking Of Sunshine // Daniel Adams-Ray

Be As You Are – JordanXL Remix // Mike Posner

Stressed Out // twenty one pilots

I Just Called To Say I Love You // Stevie Wonder

Scars To Your Beautiful // Alessia Cara {somehow I missed that her album was out and omg I love all her music but I especially feel like I could write a whole freakin essay about how brilliant this song is because the lyrics are so good and body positive and it’s so catchy and ugh it’s just incredible}

Cheap Thrills // Sia (feat. Sean Paul) {this took a few listens to grow on me, but now I officially love it!}

[hear the playlist on Spotify here]


 

What are your thoughts on these songs? What music have you been listening to in March?

signature2

Instagram // Twitter // Facebook // Bloglovin’

If you liked this, you may like these…

My Sister’s Keeper: Thoughts & Playlist

The Definitive Travel Playlist

Music of the Month: February

March In Photos

15 thoughts on “Music of the Month: March

  1. Elly says:

    ALL THE TWENTY ONE PILOTS! (also yaaaay I got a mention! I actually got so excited at that omg thank you)
    There are loads of really good songs on this playlist, and then some that I haven’t heard before (which I shall have to fix)! Great post, as always!

    Elly (the awkward one who flails at any mention of twenty one pilots lol) xx

    Like

  2. emislost says:

    YASS JAMES BAY IS AMAZING – you should really listen to the rest of his album, it’s just beautiful! Also Walk the Moon are awesome too – Avalanche is one of my favourite songs from their new album, also Portugal is really good too! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ariana says:

    Funny you mention Cheap Thrills because at the moment I read it it had happened to already be embedded deep into the fathoms of my brain, and probably does not plan on exiting for awhile. It is VERY catchy and fun!

    Like

Say Hello!

