All Wrapped Up: November

snapchat-4504294707587080821.jpg

It’s nearly December, people. The siren call of chocolate every morning, woolly hats (already broken mine out at least once), the daily struggle over which scarf to wear to school, the desperate wishing for a white Christmas, and the incessant festive songs…all of this is nearly here (as well as the yearly struggle of finding that perfect present, fights over who gets to open the joint advent calendar and the inevitable failure of finding time to buy and decorate a Christmas tree as a family without any arguments). I have no clue how 2015 went so fast…one minute we’re watching the NYE fireworks in London, what seems like the next we’re sending out invites to our first New Year’s Eve party in years. Time really does fly when you’re having fun…

This month I’ve *felt* like I’ve been rushed off my feet (tbh most of that is probably down to my endless capacity for procrastination) with a combination of helping out doing sound on the tech desk for my school’s production of Thornton Wilder’s Our Town, English and Spanish coursework, practice GCSE papers flying all over the place and all my normal extracurricular activities on top of that! I did manage to get a few posts up though…

snapchat-7215379993981951888.jpg

Food is *clearly* not my main motivation for working on the tech desk…honest…

  • I followed up this post from last month about going public as a blogger with a few more thoughts and reflections on the effects of opening up about blogging. This has had a really good reception already – 40 views in two days – so do let me know if you find you can relate to it!
  • I shared some classic problems faced by trumpet players…warning, this features A LOT of spit. Sorry bout that.
  • I did a massive post ft. lots of bullet points talking about being YAY HAPPY and my musical favourites at the moment.
  • I wrote one of the posts I’m most proud of, sharing my thoughts on the Paris terror attacks a few weeks ago. Please do give it a read, I’m incredibly proud of it.
  • Tracklisting Thursday happened, with me talking about some of my favourite Ella Eyre songs after seeing her live last month.
  • In honour of Remembrance Day, I shared a poem I wrote for school a couple of years ago. (Again, really pleased with this one! :))

I’d love it if you checked any of those posts out and let me know your thoughts and feedback!

Also, I don’t know if you remember but a few weeks ago I announced my An Overthinking Song Challenge…well, long story short, I’ve decided to postpone that to sometime in the new year (maybe February, as an anniversary of the original thing) and do Blogmas instead! It’ll be the first time I’ve done it, and I’m really excited already 😀 I’m kinda gonna freestyle it in terms of what I post, but if you have anything you’d especially like to see let me know! I haven’t decided if I’ll keep it going until the 31st or not yet…we’ll see! Do keep signing up to AOSC, I promise it will happen eventually 🙂

This month I haven’t managed to do as much reading as I’d have liked, but I reread at least one book, and am currently partway through Patrick Ness’ The Knife of Never Letting Go…I don’t know why it took me so long to read it, but I’ve heard great stuff about it and it’s living up to the hype so far! I also managed to get a brand new copy of Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee so YAY! Can’t wait to read that…

OH AND GUYS GUYS HANNAH  (#bloggergoals} STARTED A SHOP YAY MY HEART SAYS YES BUT MY WALLET SAYS NO which makes it ideal for a gift *cough cough*…go check out these jumpers, they look so comfy and are just perfect. {buy here}

blogger-lg

Right, I think I’m gonna end this post here, and go do a bit more reading. Adios!

 

 

signature2

4 thoughts on “All Wrapped Up: November

Say Hello!

