End-of-the-Week Wrap Up vol. #11

weekly wrap up

No, your eyes are not deceiving you, this IS a weekly wrap up post…the last of which I think I did back in June. Whoops. Anyway, moving on from my disastrous lack of ability to keep to a blogging schedule…

I’ve posted more than I have in a while this week, so here’s what I had to say – you can judge for yourself if you preferred it when I was absent! (Spoiler: of course you didn’t ;)):

(These aren’t all necessarily from the last week, more like the last fortnight or so)

Overthinking Song Challenge

In terms of my Fabulous and Wonderful Life, I was on half term (YAY!) which led to a visit to see Michael Honnor’s ‘Painter Printmaker’ exhibition at the Devon Guild of Craftsmen (if you live down this way I HIGHLY recommend it, especially as they have another interesting exhibition looking at how artists use their sketchbooks on at the moment too and entry is free) which was followed by lunch at the cafe there (raspberry crush lemonade for life) (homemade pork and apple burger in ciabatta wasn’t half bad either).

Tuesday and Wednesday involved lots of homework, the Saturday before was my jazz orchestra rehearsal day and the Sunday involved a trip into town to pick up some new trial contact lenses, buy me a pair of high waisted jeans from Topshop and a few other bits and bobs, including a top and a pair of BEAUTIFUL new winter boots from H&M. (yes, I know that’s about as far from chronological order as you can get but hey, whatevs) Thursday then involved a trip to Taunton to get my trumpet fixed (the spit valve broke and while it was there, they replaced a dented tuning slide too :)), which obviously evolved into a shopping trip, a stop at Coffee #1 and the opportunity to try out a little independent cafe, called The Scrumperย which was nice.

Yesterday I was working as mentioned earlier, and today I’ve made some breakfast muffins and generally relaxed. My sister also got back from a week-long politics trip to America, bringing me back a mini box of Guylian chocolates, some good ol’ American sweets (tropical flavoured Skittles are a thing?!?) and an awesome little leather photo album from Urban Outfitters for all my Polaroid (or more accurately, Fujifilm Instax) photos. Thanks, big sis!

Over the last few weeks I’ve also been doing a bit of reading – I finished There Is No Dog by Meg Rosoff and Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn, which got me in a really Christmassy mood! I’ve now started The DUFF by Kody Keplinger, so we’ll see what I make of that…

I also discovered Buffer, a tool for scheduling tweets and Facebook posts which I’d heard about but never bothered investigating…now I have, and I love it! On a similar topic, my post about the Vitamin String Quartet got retweeted by VSQ themselves which is always exciting :). OH, and the live recording of Snarky Puppy @ Bristol O2 has finally been released for download, which I’m asking for for Christmas! You know it was a good gig when the encore is twenty minutes long…

Ooh, and everyone go and say a big congratulations to Elm, because she’s nearly at 700 followers ๐Ÿ™‚ so if you haven’t already, you know what to do…;)

Now this has been a seriously long post already so I’m not going to highlight some of my favourite posts from the week (we’ve been here for hours already and to be honest, I just can’t face it) but I will try and post a favourites post tomorrow, so I’ll try and include a few in there!

Oh, and how could I nearly forget – Adele released a new song and the entire world went crazy for it. Y’know, I just didn’t think I could leave that out. I mean, even my sister knew about it – and she’s been out of the country since Monday! (that’s big news I’m talking about, people) (It’s called Hello and is from her new album 25, in case you’ve been living under a rock for the past few days)

How’s your week been?

signature2

(I’ve now got flipping Adele stuck in my head. It’s a hard life).

3 thoughts on “End-of-the-Week Wrap Up vol. #11

Say Hello!

