Tracklisting Tuesday // BØRNS

Hey!

Welcome back to Tracklisting Tuesday, a feature which I haven’t done for…longer than I’d care to remember! Anyway, today I’m putting the spotlight on BØRNS (real name Garrett Borns), an American singer/songwriter who I first (knowingly) discovered when he did a BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge last week. Here are a few of my favourite songs by him…

  • Electric Love 
  • 10,000 Emerald Pools. I didn’t particularly like this when I first heard it, but I absolutely love it now! 
  • Seeing Stars. This is one of those songs you find yourself humming without realising what it is, y’know? Well worth a listen, in my opinion, just beware of the catchiness! 
  • And finally, his Live Lounge cover of The Weeknd’s ‘I Can’t Feel My Face’. He’s got quite a James Bay thing going on with the hair, hasn’t he?! 

Like what you hear? Well, the Candy EP (with Electric Love, Seeing Stars, 10,000 Emerald Pools and another song called Past Lives on it) is available for £1.99 from Amazon! HURRAY FOR CHEAP MUSIC!

Let me know your thoughts! Which is your favourite song, and have you got any other Tracklisting Tuesday/general music recommendations for me? I’d love to hear them down in the comments! Also, I’m SUPER DUPER HAPPY to announce that I’ve recently surpassed 10,000 views on my blog. WHAAAAT, GUYS?!? Thank you so much for everytime you’ve read my blog, whether this is the first or the zillionth, I appreciate all the views :). THANKS AGAIN GUYS. Also, I have a Composer’s Concert tomorrow where I have to sing my own GCSE music composition with a band. I’M TERRIFIED. WISH ME LUCK.

Anyway, thanks for reading! 😀

signature2

3 thoughts on “Tracklisting Tuesday // BØRNS

  1. Appletaile says:

    OH HEY YOU LISTEN TO BORNS TOO AAH YAY! I adore Electric Love. *hums happily* why am I even humming I AM NOT A BEE oh gosh what even is this comment
    Congrats so much on 10k views! I guess you’ve probably done your concert by now, but I hope it went well. 🙂

    Like

Say Hello!

