A Couple Of Quick Things…

Hiya!

I’ve just got a couple of quick things to mention…

  • First of all, I was planning on doing my weekly wrap up tonight but then the internet got messed up and now it’s back and I just cba…but it will happen tomorrow, promise!
  • Secondly, The Feministas first proper post goes up tomorrow – please keep an eye out for it! It’s written by Cora, and is on the topic of celebrity feminists.
  • Thirdly and finally, I feel like I want to read some fanfiction…can anyone recommend anything good? Or any original stories on Wattpad? In terms of original stories I’m thinking YA contemporary or maybe fantasy (PLEASE. NOT. HORROR) and for fanfiction, maybe band-y, music-y stuff, or Harry Potter/Rainbow Rowell based stuff? I’m pretty open though!

That’s it for now, but be sure to swing by for the weekly wrap up tomorrow!

signature2

18 thoughts on “A Couple Of Quick Things…

  1. Appletaile says:

    I don’t really use my Wattpad much, but it is a slight *coughs* possibility I could recommend some Rainbow Rowell fanfics? 😛 Some of my favourites are this, this, these, and this. (Hopefully the links actually work.) Haha, it’s a bit of a black hole. I’ve been recruited to many fandoms based on the fic, instead of the other way round! But it’s like…reading…a free book? *hides*
    And now I need to go check The Feminastas! 🙂

    Like

      • Elm says:

        Reverse – Lady Moonglow – OMFG IT GOT UPDATED YESTERDAY Whaaat
        Living with Danger – whydoyouneedtoknow
        The Game – Rendered Reversed
        Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat’s Gift – AntaresTheEighthPlaeade
        Magical Relations – evansentranced
        In fact, I’ve got an author profile on FF – GreyWaves – and most of the stories on my favourites list are good. Some are god-awful but I don’t know how to delete them 😦

        Like

  2. nevillegirl says:

    Ooh, looking forward to the Feministas! 🙂 IDK about fanfics, though… I read a lot of them, but not very many about Harry Potter! I’ll have to check my search history on AO3 and see what I can find that I’ve enjoyed in the past.

    Like

  3. littleonionwrites says:

    I’ve been reading this story on Wattpad called No Capes by joecool123, and although I’m only on chapter five, I’m really enjoying it! It’s very mysterious 😉 As for fanfiction, I have a few suggestions. An Exquisite Pain by Not Enough Answers is the first in a fantastic Harry Potter fanfiction trilogy ❤ I really enjoyed that fanfiction series! Also, The Heir to Prince Manor by DaughterOfAres was a great HP fic, too 🙂

    Like

Say Hello!

