Miss Me? An Update + April Wrap-Up

MONTHLY WRAPUP april

Please, please, please tell me some of you got that reference!

(Seriously, please. Tell me if you did!)

So…I haven’t posted properly (excluding reblogs and Reasons To Be Happy) since…the 19th of April. Whoops…

There are several reasons for this – today I had my first of three Spanish GCSE oral exams, the two best of which go forward for my GCSE, so I’ve been spending the last week or so desperately trying to memorise it. In fact, I reckon too much practising aloud on Bank Holiday Monday was one of the causes of my current sore throat! Thankfully, the ordeal was over by 9am this morning – I was scheduled in for 8:50, which is one time when being first in the register sucks – and I think it went OK. However, it wasn’t perfect by any means…upon being asked what I thought of my teachers, I replied with “I like my school!”. I did manage to recover though, with a bit of help from my teacher, so that went OK. One of my friends – who’s been asked to be identified as fantastically awesome and amazing (and totally is!) – said something along the lines of, “unfortunately, at my old school, we had to wear a drama studio” with regards to school uniform. Oopsy-daisy…

Still, that’s over with, and I can now start to stress out about my end-of-year internal school exams! Yay! Another reason posting decreased dramatically in April was Camp NaNoWriMo, which I did for the first time. I really enjoyed it, as it got me writing my first proper story that wasn’t for a school assignment. My original goal was 15k, though I raised it to 20k when it went well to start with. However, I then went back to school and couldn’t keep up, so ended up with a final word count of around 18k – so, one goal beaten at least! Anyway, now that’s all over with, hopefully I can get back to posting again.

I also have some exciting bloggy news…the first of which I can’t reveal just yet, but hopefully should make itself known in the next week or so, and the second is that I’ve reached 300 followers!!! It’s been less than three months since I reached 200, so that’s a really crazy increase…THANK YOU!!! Side note: I didn’t get the usual “Congratulations for getting 300 followers!” notification from WordPress, does anyone know anything about that?!?

If you want to see a more in-depth April wrap-up, you can read my end of the fortnight wrap-up from the first two weeks of April here…I haven’t posted much more since, although feel free to check out my Twitter and Instagram (or the respective sidebar widgets) for a bit more day-to-dayย stuffย from me! (*shameless plug alert*).

In other, non-blog-related-news, Ella Eyre favourited my tweet about her new single Togetherย being played on BBC Radio 1, I reached 90 followers on Instagram, and I’m going to see Pitch Perfect 2 as part of one of my best friend’s birthday party, the day after it’s released! We’re also going to a restaurant, and given how much I loved the first one, I can’t wait. I’m also hopefully arranging to meet up with a couple of my musical jazz friends in half term, and a reunion with a friend from primary school who I haven’t seen for years! Hooray for Facebook communication :). Last week, I made a birthday cake for said best friend (probably a post on that to come) which I really enjoyed and she loved, so that was all good. Overall, I think May will be busy – a family trip to a festival, my 15th birthday, the start of my internal school exams, my best friend’s birthday party – but there’s lots of good things in there to look forward to!

I’m now going to sign off by telling you I’m in the process of eating 2/3 of a homemade Christmas pudding. Mm-mm! (That’s supposed to sound like I’m really enjoying it, but I don’t know if I succeeded…).

image

Yum.

How was your April, and what’s May shaping up to be like for you?

signature2

P.S.

Source: zarariel.tumblr.com, via Giphy.com

15 thoughts on “Miss Me? An Update + April Wrap-Up

  1. Elm says:

    HOW have I not found your blog before?! Like HOW! I don’t get it! It’s amazing and fantastic and wonderful and YOU’RE all those things and CRAHP, you’ve got another follower. Also, drama studio… EHEH. Such banter. Happy birthday for when it is! Christmas puddings are boss.

    Like

  2. Appletaile says:

    SHERLOOOCKKK *flails*
    Congrats on the 300! (Definitely looking forward to said bloggy news as well. :P) Ughhh exams suck. I’m only taking internal exams right now, but I do hope your went well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus, I really need to get Pitch Perfect 2 tickets!
    I actually really like Christmas pudding. It’s one of my favourites, even when it isn’t around Christmas…? *shrugs*

    Like

  3. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    Love the miss me at the end. ๐Ÿ˜€
    I’m sure you’re spanish’ll turn out great (I know the drama studio was a mistake but d’awwwww it was kinda ADORABUBBLE to read!).
    Congrats on 300! P.S, they give the next badge at 500 (as far as I’m aware).
    Also yay for the favourited tweet! Nice!

    Like

Say Hello!

