Top Ten Tuesday: Characters You’d Like To Check In With

Ooh, official graphics!

Ooh, official graphics! Sophisticated, no? (Oh dear, gone into a French accent…)

Yes, I know it’s not Tuesday. Adhering to the days of the week is waaay too mainstream, people!

OK, so ignoring the day of the week, this is my first ever Top Ten Tuesday. TTT is a book blogging meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, which is incredibly popular – in 2011, it was even voted as ‘The Best Book Blog Meme’ during 2011 Book Blogging Appreciation Week. I’ve known about this feature for a long time – my reader is flooded by these posts every Tuesday – but as it clashes with my own (somewhat erratic) musical feature ‘Tracklisting Tuesday’, I’ve never done it. I’ve also sometimes struggled to fill the ten spots mentally, which seems odd as everyone else has to battle to get it down to 10, but I guess I’ve never really sat down and thought about each topic. Anyway, I decided to participate this week because the topic – top ten characters you’d like to check in with – just couldn’t be ignored. I suspect pretty much every book I’ve read could fit into this category, but I’ll pick out my favourites!

N.B. There probably will be spoilers in this. It kind of depends on what you class as spoilers, but I take no responsibility for people being spoiler-ed! ๐Ÿ™‚

wonder

1. Auggie Pullman & Family – Wonder, R.J. Palacio

This book is one of my all-time favourites. It’s funny, and sad, and just so so good! I’d love to know how Auggie’s getting on after his first year at a proper school, and how Via and Justin are getting on, plus the new dog they get at the end of the book (if I remember correctly).

deathly hallows

2. Harry Potter’s kids – The Harry Potter Series, J.K. Rowling

This is on loaaads of people’s lists. I think I’m more interested in the next generation – the kids – than the characters in the books, to be honest. It would be really interesting to see what life at school is like for Harry and Ginny’s kids. However, I would also love a prequel to the series with Harry’s parents and Voldemort’s first reign of terror!

fangirl

3. Cath & Levi – Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell

I feel like these two had the potential to *go the distance* –ย it would be amazing if they got married! I also would like to know how Cath’s second year at uni goes with Wren and Reagan.

reasons to be happy

4. Hannah and her dad – Reasons To Be Happy, Katrina Kittle

Hannah went through so much, I kind of just want to know if she’s still getting on OK.

the fault in our stars

5. Hazel – The Fault In Our Stars, John Green

Like HP, this is a common factor on people’s lists! I know that Hazel wouldn’t live long, but I would like to know how she and Isaac (spoilers in white) cope with Augustus’ death, and morbid as it is, how long she lives.

eleanor and park

6. Eleanor & Park – Eleanor and Park, Rainbow Rowell

Again, this is a popular choice! *MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD!*

 

OK, ready for the spoilers?

I need to know if E & P stay together! And if Eleanor ever sees her siblings and mother again! (Pfft, I couldn’t care less about Richie though).

girl onlin

7. Penny & Noah – Girl Online,ย Zoe Sugg

OK, I’m literally just going through every book I’ve read recently and can remember. Oh well…

Right, yes, I really want to know if Penny continues to deal with her anxiety, if it gets better, and if she and Noah stay together. However, there is a Girl Online 2 coming out soon, so…*SQUEEE!*

since you've been fone

HAHAAA I accidently saved this as ‘since you’ve been fone’. Since you’ve been a phone!

 

8. Um…really running out of inspiration here…Aha! Emily & Sloane – Since You’ve Been Gone, Morgan Matson

*****SPOILERS*****

I would really like to know if they manage to stay in touch, and if they stay best friends or drift apart. I also want to know how it goes with Emily and her other friends – if she manages a reconciliation, and how long she and Frank stay together for.

goodnight mr tom

9. Willy – Goodnight Mister Tom, Michelle Magorian

It’s OK,I’ve just been up to my room and had a look at my bookshelf, so I’m feeling inspired again! I love this book (I’ve read it at least twice), and, similarly to #4, I just want to check Willy’s getting on OK in his new life with Mister Tom.

jane austen stole my boyfriend

10. Jenny – I Was Jane Austen’s Best Friend/Jane Austen Stole My Boyfriend, Cora Harrison

I’d really like to find out a bit more about Jenny’s life post-teenagerdom (is that even a word?), and to find out how she was getting on with her dashing Thomas.


 

So there’s my answers for my first ever Top Ten Tuesday! All the cover images are from Goodreads, by the way.

What would your picks for this prompt be? Do you agree or disagree with any of my choices?

signature2

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters You’d Like To Check In With

  1. Appletaile says:

    *whispers* Have you read Landline? Cath and Levi make a bit of a cameo. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Pfft, doing Tuesday memes on Tuesday is totally overrated. ๐Ÿ˜› (As is doing them every week, for me!)
    I agree with you on SO MANY POINTS here. I would love to check in with all of these characters. Just ALL THE FEELS!

    Like

Say Hello!

