March: A Monthly Wrap-Up

MONTHLY WRAPUP march

Erh-ma-gerhd, it’s April (Pinch, punch, first of the month, no returns of any kind!/Happy April Fools Day!). How the heck did that happen? I’m on Easter holiday at the moment, but before long I’ll be back at school, in the summer term (!) and having down about half of my GCSE course. WUT??? Anyway, on to this month’s wrap-up…

On The Blog:

Phewf, its been a busy month! 16 posts! Also in blog land, I reached 100 Twitter followers, so woop woop! If you haven’t already, feel free to follow me @booksteaonesie, or on Instagram @booksteaanda_onesie.

Reading

This month I feel like I’ve read a lot…I got four books off of Amazon, which I’m hoping to include in some kind of haul post soon, but here’s the books I can remember finishing in March…

  • My True Love Gave To Me – curated by Stephanie Perkins
  • Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson
  • Lock & Key – Sarah Dessen
  • Last Chance – Sarah Dessen
  • Just Listen – Sarah Dessen
  • Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
  • Shopaholic T0 The Stars – Sophie Kinsella

And I’m in the process of re-reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, and reading The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel by Deborah Moggach!

As usual, there have been tons of interesting blog posts, but here are a few:

  • The Writing Hufflepuff announced the nominees for the Book Awards. I meant to get more involved in nominating people, but I’m definitely going to participate in the poll to decide who’s going through to the next round!
  • The Happsters updated us on Happy Mail…this is defnitely something I want to do sometime!
  • Bella’s Top Ten Tuesday TBR edition was either a very bad or very good thing for my To Be Read list, depending on your point of view.
  • Amy wrote a helpful post on what she eats as a vegan – my parents are vegetarian and people regularly seem to think my meals consist of entirely fruit, veg and the odd bit of Quorn…Amy’s post says otherwise!
  • Elly rounded off her version of my Overthinking Song Challenge with a mashup of songs from 2014, which I personally really like. It was really nice to have someone else do something I created, so go check out Elly’s post as a thank you!
  • Lisa wrote/filmed a helpful post on revision workspace tips, which I recommend you to check out if you’ve got exams looming on the horizon!
  • Mia of Okaay Then announced the start of a ‘2 Weeks of Summer Prep‘ feature, which I’m really excited for…check out the first post of the series here!
  • Lucy over at moustacheyousomething reviewed the book I got my mum for her birthday, the brilliant Very British Problems book by Rob Temple.
  • And a lot more!

Me, My Life & Everything Else You Never Needed To Know

This month, I did my first ever jazz trumpet solo in public, which was terrifying but went OK, and eventually actually quite fun. It was with the jazz orchestra I’m part of, and there was a whole family trip (including my jazz-hating sister!) to go and see it. We were actually told to smile during the performance, because apparently in rehearsal we looked really miserable…having the conductor grin/bare his teeth can get quite distracting! I did a bit of baking too…I made Mini Egg cookies for my friends last week (is it just me or are Mini Eggs practically impossible to find in supermarkets?), and made muesli and then muesli muffins last weekend. The muffins are pretty good, despite me entirely failing to put ingredients in at the right points, not setting a timer for the oven, and nearly forgetting the mixed spices and most importantly, the muesli! I broke up from school for the Easter holidays (woop woop, 19 days of no school!!!), and had really nice pizza when I went for lunch with my mum.

I think that’s about it for this month, in terms of random information…April looks set to be busy, with the Daydreamer Challenge and I’m participating in Camp NaNoWriMo. Wish me luck, and sorry in advance if I disappear for extended periods of time!

How’s your March been?

signature2

2 thoughts on “March: A Monthly Wrap-Up

Say Hello!

