Celebration Week: A Blog For Every Occasion

laptop

*image from weheartit*

As part of my one-year blogging anniversary celebration week, I’ve compiled a list of some of my favourite blogs and what they’re good for. If you want to find even more blogs after you’ve read this post, head over here for Elly’s list of her favourite blogs, which originally gave me the idea for this post! I’ve tried to kind of stick with blogs I haven’t previously mentioned, but check out the Blogs I Follow widget on my sidebar or just ask down in the comments for more blogs I’m enjoying right now ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophie Cliff

Sophie posts some awesome lists on every topic imaginable, including 8 ways to celebrate the International Day of Happiness and 15 signs that you’re a stationery addict. She also posts weekly favourites and my personal favourite, ‘Words for Wednesday‘, a weekly compilation of inspiring and motivational quotes on different themes. Sophie’s self-titled blog is great for bite-sized posts to cheer you up – once I start flicking through her lists, it takes a lot of willpower to stop, and a lot of her quote images end up as screenshots on my phone!

Twist In The Taile

Appletaile is a fellow Lauren Aquilina fan (immediate thumbs-up from me!), and writes a wide range of posts from publishing her own poetry to monthly favourites and the odd Top Ten Tuesday post. Head over to her blog to find a diverse mixture of posts, including lighthearted pieces and musings with deeper thoughts behind them.

It’s Called Serendipity

Barbara posts product reviews, DIY tutorials and general tips. Posting inย English, French and Portuguese (I think!), I really enjoy reading her ‘It’s called…’ recommendation posts and tutorials. It’s serendipity! Go check out Barbara’s blog ๐Ÿ™‚

The Misadventures of Pooh

This blog is seriously adorable for a cuddly toy addict like me, filled with Pooh’s explorations around the world, his foodie adventuresย and his “bearable conversations“. If you like Winnie the Pooh and enjoy short snippets to brighten up your day, go and follow The Misadventures of Pooh!

A Beautiful Mess

ABM is a bit different to my other picks, in that it’s a proper, profitable lifestyle company and has an awesome photo editing app to go with it. Although it’s American and I don’t have access to lots of the required equipment for their DIY projects, I still enjoy reading about them. Sisters Elsie and Emma, along with their staff team, also post some delicious-looking recipes, several of which are veggie-friendly!

Addlepates and Book Nerds

Victoria posts all about books, including a meme she just started called ‘Exploring My Bookshelves‘! She’s also participating in the 105 reading challenge for 2015, so go check out her blog for lots and lots of bookish talk!

Where Books Never End

‘Eviline Lunette’ (that’s a pseudonym there, if you didn’t realise!) is potentially my blogging twin. She posts about music, books, writing and other general geekery, and also hosts the Music Medley original meme. ย I highly recommend you read her posts if you enjoy writing, reading or listening to music!

And…I think that’s it! Do you know any of the blogs I’ve mentioned? Do you know of any similar blogs I may enjoy? Let me know down in the comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

signature2

 

13 thoughts on “Celebration Week: A Blog For Every Occasion

  1. Appletaile says:

    Thank you so much for the mention! ๐Ÿ™‚ *scuttles off to check other blogs* I’m probably starting to become a bit of a stuck record by now, but I’ll wish you a happy blogoversary once more! (You can never have too much of balloons and cakes, right? :P)

    Like

Say Hello!

