An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 26th and 27th

30 Day Song Challenge- Books, Tea and a (1)

Day 26: A Song You Liked When You Were Younger

Er, I have no clue. I was obsessed with Dynamite by Taio Cruz for a short while, which I’ve already mentioned, but for a long time my music taste revolved entirely around my parents’ iPods…Status Quo, Abba, a bit of Neil Diamond and Queen here and there…

Day 27: A Song That You Like The Lyrics To

This would have to be either Lauren Aquilina’s ‘King’ or Bastille’s ‘Flaws’. They’re both about accepting who you are…Flaws puts the emphasis on loving your flaws for making you human, and King is all about making the best of what you have. They’re both really motivational, and I try to apply some of the messages in them to my daily life.

What would your picks be?

signature2

Say Hello!

