End of the Week Wrap-Up #4

weekly wrap up

Yay! A post that isn’t about music or poetry!

Just kidding, I’m loving both Blogging Uni: Poetry 201 and An Overthinking Song Challenge. Anyway, onto my first wrap up for a couple of weeks…

On The Blog:

As I mentioned, I’ve been busy participating in a couple of challenges, so they’ve made up the majority of my posts, although I have managed to sneak in a couple of others…

Elsewhere On The Internet:

On Instagram, I posted a picture of my 200 WordPress followers notification…THANK YOU!!! I also shared mine and a friend’s beautifully crafted chocolate and raspberry layer cake…hopefully more about that in a post to come!

wpid-img_20150219_215252.jpgwpid-img_20150216_181038.jpg

My Twitter account really took off this week, as I found a bunch of other bloggers, which was really nice…lots of the blogs I follow seem to have just got Twitter, so I feel like I’m getting to connect with bloggy people outside of my blog, which is awesome!

Books

Reading-wise, I went a bit crazy last Wednesday in town…I got out about 8 books, as well as buying my new favourite T-shirt from Primark (it says “This is what awesome look like” on it and I LOVE it!) and a beautiful swirly-patterned clock. As I also got a load of books passed down to me from my sister, I’m hoping to do my first ever ‘Stacking the Shelves’ sometime over the next week or so!

Other Bloggy Things

I’ve literally just finished reading a post on Teddy’s New Bear about ‘Things I Wish I’d Been Told At GCSE’. As I’m doing my first year of GCSEs at the moment, I reckon some of these tips will be pretty helpful! Appletaile was lucky enough to meet Malorie Blackman and Patrick Ness in the flesh – even though I don’t know many of their books, I know of them as authors and getting to meet them must have been awesome! Morgan EXACTLY mirrored my feelings about Lauren Aquilina and her music, and over at Blurt there was a brilliant Academy Awards winners prediction post.

Oh, and I got myself a signature!

I’m back to school after a week off for half term tomorrow, so I’m going to leave this here…hope you had a great week!

signature2

5 thoughts on “End of the Week Wrap-Up #4

Say Hello!

