An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 18th

30 Day Song Challenge- Books, Tea and a (1)

Today I get to pick a song by my favourite band! As many of you know, I think Bastille would qualify as my favourite band…I was trying to think of another favourite band. There’s the Saturdays, who I’ve recently rediscovered, but I think that’s about it…I also like Little Mix, but I think Bastille are still coming out on top. All that said, I do think I’m going to have to do a girl band edition of Tracklisting Tuesday when I’ve finished this challenge and am back on a more regular posting schedule!

Anyway, back to the actual point of this post. I’ve picked out two songs for you (I’m actually really bad at only choosing one), one of which was on their debut album, Bad Blood, and one of which is currently unreleased. The former, Get Home, (which was by the way totally not the song I was going to choose), is melancholy, desperate and stripped back. It’s good for making yourself slow down a bit and take more time to think about the world around you. The latter, Blame, is only available on YouTube as live recordings, but sounds amazing. It’s much more electronic-and-heavy-bass orientated, but seriously catchy. I had the lyrics stuck in my head once, and spent ages trying to remember the name of the song!

Which song(s) by your favourite band would you pick?

An Overthinking Teenager

2 thoughts on “An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 18th

Say Hello!

