An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 16th

Wow, this challenge has gone seriously quickly so far! Just a few quick notes before we get on to today’s prompt:

I haven’t done a weekly wrap-up for this week – I may do one tomorrow, but it’s unlikely as I only posted for this challenge and am now busy also doing the Poetry 201 course!

As I previously mentioned, I’m participating in Poetry 2o1, so be prepared to see lots of different poems over the coming couple of weeks! I’ll try and add in a couple of other posts to switch it up a little, but be prepared for lots of song choices and poems!

Anyway, on with the main business for today…

30 Day Song Challenge- Books, Tea and a (1)

Hmm, a song from a movie soundtrack. I really like Etta James ‘A Sunday Kind of Love’,which I believe appears in The Other Woman (fave film!), although I don’t think there’s an official soundtrack for that. I also really like the TFiOS soundtrack, especially Birdy’s ‘Tee Shirt’ and ‘All Of The Stars’ by Ed Sheeran, as well as obviously ‘Boom Clap’ by Charli XCX (though I think the others deserve the same amount of attention Boom Clap got). Oh, and obviously ‘Let It Go’ and ‘Do You Want To Build A Snowman?’ from the Frozen soundtrack!

How about you?

An Overthinking Teenager

9 thoughts on “An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 16th

Say Hello!

