An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 5th

30 Day Song Challenge- Books, Tea and a (1)

Betcha thought I forgot, didn’t you? (Probably not). Anyway, I almost did, but it’s all OK because I remembered in time! Today’s theme is a song you know all the lyrics to, and I’ve picked Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars out of the many options I had. I think I pretty much know all the lyrics – at any rate, I knew enough to join in with the impromptu acapella rendition that happened at lunchtime! I think it helps that the lyrics are quite simple and repetitive…what songs do you know off by heart?

An Overthinking Teenager

3 thoughts on “An Overthinking Song Challenge: February 5th

  1. justkinga says:

    The first song that popped up in my mind was What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction. It’s the first song I’ve heard from them, so it’s very old, but I’d know the lyrics everytime. Uptown Funk is also very catchy, I love that song!:)

    Like

Say Hello!

