Woo! Weekend! An End-of-the-Week Wrap Up (#1)

I’ve seen a lot of end-of-the-week wrap up style posts, and seeing this one over at Where Books Never End prompted me to have a go at one myself. Read on to find out what I’ve been up to this week!

On the blog:

I’ve published two posts this week; Tracklisting Tuesday (on Wednesday!) discussing some of Pitbull’s horribly sexist lyrics, and a round up of a few of my Christmas presents. Last Sunday I also published a post on the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, which I was kindly nominated for by Kayleigh!

Elsewhere on the internet:

On Instagram, I posted these pictures:

wpid-moldiv_1421585416900.jpg

On Twitter, these musings came to mind…

wpid-screenshot_2015-01-18-12-53-43.pngwpid-screenshot_2015-01-18-12-53-51.png

And on 8tracks, I published this mix:

Some of my favourite posts from this week included this Bastille concert review, this perfect description of my music-buying habits, this review of the second book in the Maze Runner series, and this thought-provoking post of beauty and makeup for teenagers in today’s society.

I also read Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson and You Don’t Know Me by Sophia Bennett (I think that was this week…).

School-wise, I went to dance club, a new girl joined (!), we had a slightly odd talk/play about drugs and a talk about Afghanistan and army recruitment, I played in my school brass ensemble and had a singing and trumpet lesson! In RAF we did a leadership activity which involved quite a bit of mud and had an introduction presentation and a bit of drill practice. Busy, huh?

What’ve you been up to lately?

An Overthinking Teenager

3 thoughts on “Woo! Weekend! An End-of-the-Week Wrap Up (#1)

  1. Dreamer Girl says:

    Thank you for including my post! I’m so glad you enjoyed it as I don’t write posts of that type very often 🙂 You do seem very busy, but it sounds like you’re having fun too!

    Like

Say Hello!

