Tracklisting Tuesday (*ahem*)// Fireball – Pitbull

Yeah it’s Wednesday. I’m just too cool for school. Or in this case, Tuesday.

Anyway, Fireball by Pitbull ft. John Ryan gives me mixed emotions. On the one hand, it’s catchy and good for running to. On the other hand, the lyrics are incredibly derogatory and sexist to women, which makes me unwilling to enjoy it. This is a recurring theme throughout Pitbull’s songs, yet no one seems to care. I feel a long post coming on but frankly, I can’t be bothered right now, so that may be coming in the future…so for now, I’m going to just pop Fireball down below, and tell me your opinions of it in the comments…

An Overthinking Teenager

4 thoughts on “Tracklisting Tuesday (*ahem*)// Fireball – Pitbull

  1. littleonionwrites says:

    I try to avoid a lot of rap that’s on the radio merely because of the disgusting lyrics in the songs. The more I listened, the less enjoyable it was for me. I feel like a lot of the times these lyrics fly over people’s heads. Glad you addressed it!

    Like

Say Hello!

