Happy New Year: What Happened In 2014, and What’s To Come in 2015

2014 has been a brilliant year for me – I started my blog and experienced all the wonderful milestones that come with it (even just a few minutes ago I was happily suprised at how quickly I achieved 9 likes on my “2014 Year in Review” post earlier this evening-this kind of milestone would have been unimaginable just a few months ago!), I spent a week away from home in Switzerland, playing at the Montreux Jazz Festival, I’ve started my GCSEs, and just generally had a pretty fab year!
However, now that I’ve started to carve out a space in the Internet for me and my blog and have generally got more of an idea of what blogging is about, I’ve got a few aims for the New Year…
1. Post more regularly. My posts at the moment have no kind of schedule other than Tracklisting Tuesdays (which has become less regulated recently…sorry about that!), so I want to improve that.
2. More book blogging. Whether reviews or Top Ten Tuesdays,ย  I want to do more of this. I got a BiblioFile book journal for Christmas, so hopefully that’ll help me keep track of books I’ve read.
3. Keep track of comments. I generally am pretty good at this, but I’d like to keep it up! I also want to comment on other blogs to show my appreciation more often.
5. Kind of linking into #1, posting soon after events. I often have great post ideas, but leave it so long that they become irrelevant!
6. Use more pictures and gifs! They make posts so much more interesting and I’m really bad at taking the time to use them. I’m also considering a YouTube account so I can upload the occasional video.

Right now I’m sat on a kerb opposite-and-to-the-right-of the London Eye waiting for the NYE fireworks, listening to Rude by Magic! It’s the first time I’ve done the London fireworks on New Year’s Eve and it’s the first time it’s been ticketed, so should be fun! I’m planning on ringing in the New Year with my Mantraband bracelet I got for Christmas, which has the motto ‘Choose Joy’ onย  it. Hopefully this will be something I try to live by in 2015, so we’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, Happy New Year (lets hope it’s a good one…etc.!) and Auld Lang Syne, whatever that means,

An Overthinking Teenager

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year: What Happened In 2014, and What’s To Come in 2015

Say Hello!

