100 Days of Happiness {day 69} – A Good Day

On Sunday, my sister was away at her Model United Nations conference-thingy, and my dad was doing a pinball tournament thing, so my mum and I had a fun day together. Through her job at the local university, my mum had signed up to be assigned a foreign student to talk to, just so they can learn more about English culture. Our student was Chinese and has been studying in England for four years, and she came over on Sunday. We got a yummy coffee and walnut cake from Waitrose, and the weather was sunny and warm enough to sit out in the garden.

When she’d left, we went to a local beach for a walk and chips. Whilst we were down there we discovered there was a craft market, and I managed to get a birthday present for my friend and some stuff for my room, along with a really nice pink, bicycle-printed scarf really cheaply ๐Ÿ™‚

We were going to get chips at a particular cafe, but there was a rather, shall we say,ย peculiarย smell, so I settled for a raspberry ripple ice cream instead ๐Ÿ™‚

As I’d had a weird day food-wise, I had another chicken caesar salad for tea – Waitrose owes at least half its caesar salad sales to me! Thinking of ideas for Christmas presents, Mum got me to make a chocolate mug cake, which was nice but a bit of a fail – I didn’t realise you were supposed to mix it separately from the mug, and near the end of eating it we discovered a massive chunk of un-mixed-in flour…ah well!

Sunday was a very good day ๐Ÿ™‚

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

