100 Days of Happiness {day 65} – Maths Tests and Boogieing On Down (?)

Interesting title, huh?

As the title is indicative of, I had dance club on Wednesday. This dance club is definitely more active than the one I did last year, as in more of the (very strenuous!) warm up than actual dance. It’s an out-of-school dance instructor that comes in, and although it’s pretty intense, I love it. Normally, I go along with one or two of my friends, but today one had to do geography practice coursework, and the other was doing something with a couple of other friends, so I went alone. I was indecisive about whether to go or not, but in the end I took the plunge and I’m glad I did. A couple of my sister’s friends were there, so I said hi to them, and there was a Year 8 who went along last week as well. She didn’t have any friends that came along with her, and I actually really admire her because although she looked terrified, I probably wouldn’t have had the guts to be the youngest person at a club, on my own with no friends. It takes effort to do something your friends aren’t, and I really admire her for that.

I also had a maths test, joy of joys, which went OK (writing this late, I know my score, so it definitely did go OK!). I’m particularly pleased with how that went becuse I had to do all of my revision early, as I had the concert on Monday and knew I would be tired on the Tuesday.

I also had homemade butternut squash soup for lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

