100 Days of Happiness {day 46} – It’s Friday, What More Need I Say?

Quite a poetical title, I thought! Today was once again CCF day (I’ve only had to wear school uniform three times this week! 🙂 ), meaning we wore our army kit and missed the last lesson. We did drill, which was actually kind of fun, and I had double music this afternoon :). This makes me happy because I was really quite nervous about my composition, but it turned out OK. I also went on a bit of a Lauren Aquilina YouTube binge, discovering three original songs of hers: Drag Me Down, Beloved and Expectations. Expectations is my favourite, but I find the lyrics in all of them beautifully meaningful.  Oh, and I have the same dress Lauren wears in the first video as a hand-me-down from my sister! Here they are, for your easy listening pleasure…

Let me know what you think!

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

