100 Days of Happiness {day 40} – Music and Sleepovers

Yesterday went by realllly fast. For a large chunk of the day I had my first ‘gathering day’ of the year with the jazz orchestra I’m part of, which was really fun. I met a bunch of new people, including a couple I already vaguely know, and I don’t think I’ve laughed as much since my trip with them to Switzerland! Later on I had a friend’s birthday sleepover, which was awesome. It involved doughnuts, biscuits, cake, barbecues and a brilliant cake decorating game, where one person is the eyes and one is the arms. The person with the eyes has to direct the blindfolded person who is the arms, to decorate a cake! Lets put it this way…a lot more icing landed off of the cake than on it!

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

