100 Days of Happiness {day 38} – Speech Day

Thursday was our school Speech Day. As the lucky recipient of a prize, I had to sit through two hours of speeches (though, to be fair, the guest speaker was better than last year). Although this was not my favourite way to spend Thursday evening, I did have fun with my friends prior to Speech Day. A bunch of us went to the shop to get food, before having a group physics homework session on the field, which was fun. After the official Speech Day bit, there were refreshments, which were surprisingly nice, and then we got chips from the chip shop 🙂 ah, food makes me happy!

I also had hockey in games, which was fun but sweaty!

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

