100 Days of Happiness {Day 33} – Biscuits and the BBC Proms

Right now, I’m sat watching the Last Night of the Proms. I’ve only heard the first piece so now, but I was just struck by the beauty of it. Music, with a full orchestra, strings, everything – just suddenly, it seemed truly amazing.

On a slightly lighter note, some friends came round for coffee earlier. This was brilliant, because it prompted the opening of biscuits and mini cakes galore! And who would I be to complain about that? ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was nice to see them, and just generally, for no pinpoint-able reason (except that perhaps whilst the football team I support ย didn’t win, they didn’t lose either! Yay!) I’ve had a pretty good day. ย Also, I just finished Book Five of the Gallagher Academy series by Ally Carter, and it was AWESOME! Have you read it?

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

