100 Days of Happiness {day 28} ~ Music and Biscuits

Today I had my first trumpet lesson for this academic year, which went surprisingly well. My utter lack of practice wasn’t glaringly obvious, my slurs were a-maaazing (if I say so myself!), and I absolutely rocked a piece I’d never played before! Wooohoooo!
Also, we opened the best packet of French butter biscuits from our exchange student-so, so, so delicious! A yummy tea of tortelloni, tomato sauce and mozzarella and a selection of great lessons really crowned my day off well 🙂  sitting down to watch last night’s strictly now!
What made you happy today?
An Overthinking Teenager

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Happiness {day 28} ~ Music and Biscuits

  1. Evi @ Where Books Never End says:

    Congrats on your trumpet playing! I must say I’ve never been able to buzz well…
    I get to play our National Anthem at a baseball game with the Orchestra, Band, and Choir at my school, so we got to practice outside today. While it was sprinkling. It was fun. 🙂

    Like

Say Hello!

