Tracklisting Tuesday: Our Lives are Stories…

I didn’t have much of a plan for this Tuesday, but I’m currently obsessed with the lyric “our lives are stories, waiting to be told” from Sinners by Lauren Aquilina. Unfortunately,  as I’m typing this on my phone, I can’t link to it, but I highly advise you check it out. Becausw she’s awesome, her voice is awesome, and this song is awesome. I’m also hoping to do an extended Tracklisting Tuesday,  by reviewing the new Bastille track Bad News on Thursday, after it premieres at midnight on Wednesday (!).
What do you think of Lauren Aquilina,  and what are your favourite lyrics? Are lyrics important in a song, or is the melody the integral part of it?

Let me know your thoughts and opinions in the comments!
A (very excited) Overthinking Teenager

2 thoughts on “Tracklisting Tuesday: Our Lives are Stories…

  1. appletaile says:

    I love Lauren Aquilina’s music! She writes great melodies but also meaningful lyrics. I’m particularly fond of ‘Our hearts are too ruthless to break/let’s start fires for heaven’s sake’, ‘Those hardest to love need it most’ and ‘I’ve been running marathons/while you’re still standing still’.
    I’m also liking the lyric ‘Gave you a minute/when you needed an hour’ from Broods’ Bridges. Pretty much all their stuff, actually.
    Sorry. Major fan here <3. This probably the longest comment I've ever made! xD

    Like

    • rainbowcakesandrockyroad says:

      I love a long comment! I shall have to check out Broods’ Bridges. Yeah, one of the things I love so much about Lauren’s music is that the lyrics have a meaningful quality to them, probably because she wrote them herself. That’s one reason I like Bastille’s music so much – it feels like the songs really mean something. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Say Hello!

