Switzerland, France and England: An International Shopping Spree//Part 1

Since getting back from (and indeed, leaving for) Switzerland, I have spent more money than I have in a looong time. That’s right, in a week and two days I have spent more money than I normally would in two months! (though the money I spent abroad was actually my parents’, but I’m planning on paying them back). As I’ve bought rather a lot, I thought I would do a round up of my buys…

This is my first ever ‘haul’ style post, so I hope you like it!

1. Primark Primani (Primark + Armani = nice clothes I totally spent more than £4 on…)

The day before I left for Switzerland, my mum rushed me into Primark to buy some summer pyjamas, and this top caught my eye…it’s black and white with an Aztec print (which is what attracted me to it in the first place), and has a racer back. Unfortunately, it’s packed for my holiday to Espana tomorrow, but Google Primark Aztec Vest and a photo of one on eBay comes up!

The day I got back from Switzerland (at 6 am-ouch!), I met up with my friends to go shopping after lunch (I wasn’t in school, but they had a half day cos of Open Evening). Then, I bought a similar vest to the one described above, but in pink with black birds on it. I also bought a pink birdcage-and-birds-and-pretty-patterns notebook, at a bargain of £1! (both the vests were £4)

2. Switzerland!

Here I bought a few things…

– Purple heart bunting with swirly bits in different shades (I’ll post a pic on my instagram (link in bio) once I’ve put it up!)

-A Montreux Jazz Festival 2014 postcard

-A Montreux Jazz Festival 2014 Bag for Life

-Lots of MJF2014 chocolate!!! (best thing EVER to hit my digestive system!)

– A MJF2014 official poster (can’t wait to be able to look up at that on my wall and say “I played there!”

– A topaz bracelet (see below)…I am in love with this bracelet, it’s sosososo pretty! Topaz seems pretty big over in the market stalls there, does anyone know if it’s native to Switzerland or something?

The wristband above says 'count your blessings not your flaws', which is a lyric from Lauren Aquilina's song 'King' (basically a song full of motivational words!)

The wristband above says ‘count your blessings not your flaws’, which is a lyric from Lauren Aquilina’s song ‘King’ (basically a song full of motivational words!)

*I’m afraid I am now being summoned and I have to go…but NO FEAR I shall complete this post soon! Hope you’ve enjoyed it so far…*

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

