The Love List!

LOVE LIST

 

So I saw this post on Ciao Bella, and really liked the idea, so thought I would do an end-of-the-week roundup of some of my favourite things…

TOP THREE//APPS

-Splyce: Fancy Music Player//iPod Touch, iPhone and iPad//requires iOS 6.0 or later

This is the ultimate ‘DJ in your pocket’, for anyone, from a technophobe to a music obsessive. All you have to do is select your songs, mix length, song length, manually adjust your song order or order them by BPM, and you’re away! There are loads of options on the free version, but you can update to the paid version for that little bit extra. Great if you hate long pauses between songs,or just want handsfree music playing.

-Dots: A Game About Connecting//iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad//requires iOS 5.0 or later

Irresistibly simple and stupidly addictive. Warning: if you start, you’ll never stop!

-PicLab//Android, iPod Touch, iPhone and iPad//requires iOS 6.0 or later

A photo editing app that allows you to put text and icons over images. May take a couple of goes to get the hang of, but can produce stunning results with virtually no effort. The initial app is free, and then you can upgrade for extra fonts and a removed watermark. I love the PicLab app! TOP FIVE//MUSIC

-Budapest//George Ezra

I love this song, and the video has just got some kind of subtle magic about it. A brilliantly basic and stripped-back concept, which really suits the song and lets you focus on Ezra and his voice.

-Goddess//BANKS I don’t mind this song (it’s growing on me) but the official lyric video is amazing. The lyrics, twisting and turning, until at the end they are revealed to form Banks’ logo. Creative genius.

-Sing//Ed Sheeran I reallyreallyreally like this song, but the video just confuses me. As I don’t particularly like it, I’ve added an acoustic version rather than the official video.

-Thinkin’ Ahead//Bastille ft. Ric Elsworth & O.N.E

Taken from their free Other People’s Heartache,Pt. 2 mixtape, this is a reworking of Frank Ocean’s Thinking About You and (apparently) Hans Zimmer’s You’re So Cool. I hadn’t heard the original before this, but it’s just the perfect, chilled out Sunday song.

-Juliet//Taylor Ames

Discovered this singer/songwriter from Essex pretty much by accident, and managedto download a free EP. Score! This is my favourite of the ‘Songs About Her’ EP. (quality on this video isn’t great, but it’s the only one I could find on YouTube)

TOP THREE//OTHER STUFF I LIKE

-Dried mango! Some of my friends had this stuff, so I persuaded my mum to buy a pack. Yeah, the pack was gone by the end of the evening. IT’S SO GOOD, AND COMPLETELY HEALTHY! Heaven…

-My paper-heart-art (try sayingย that quickly!) that I did for my Easter Bucket Listย is finally on my bedroom wall! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Thanks Dad!)(sorry about the dodgy quality picture!)

Paper-Heart-Art! -RIMMEL London ‘Day-2-Night’ mascara

My sister got me this for my birthday (thanks, sis!), and although I don’t often wear make up, I love it. Much more effective than my old one. ย  I hope you enjoyed my first ever round-up style post!

What have you been loving this week, and what are your thoughts on everything I’ve posted??

An Overthinking Teenager


Background sunset image from PicLab example can be found here

7 thoughts on “The Love List!

Say Hello!

