Tracklisting Tuesdays: Michael Franti & Spearhead

tracklisting tuesdays michael franti

As you may know, every Tuesday I do a regular feature called Tracklisting Tuesdays,  where I review a song/annoyingly say how much I love an artist/something to do with music.
This week, its the turn of Michael Franti & Spearhead’s 1996 hit (I don’t actually know if it was a hit, but that’s mere technicalities) Say Hey (I Love You). I’m going to try and keep this brief and describe this song in one statement.

When my iPod was on shuffle during revision yesterday, this song came on, and I randomly jumped and did some (seriously embarrassing) Dad-style dancing. As I’m always told, dance like nobody’s watching! I really can’t think why I’m still waiting for the call from Strictly Come Dancing.

This song is the perfect antidote to revision blues-I bet you can’t listen to it without at least tapping a foot!

Have a listen and let me know what you think!

An Overthinking Teenager

Say Hello!

