My Easter Bucket List

easterlistimage complete copy

So, as promised, here’s an update for my Easter Bucket List-sorry for the delay, I’ve been very busy! (Yes, for a teenager, 11:30 a.m. is early and sleeping and eating are both activities that require the utmost concentration).

easter bucket lis

  1. Learn to play ‘Drunken Sailor’ on the trombone
  2. Make smoothies
  3. Make smoothie ice lollies
  4. Reorganise my wardrobe
  5. Do a DIY
  6. Say nothing negative for a day
  7. Go a day without my phone or iPod
  8. Cook a family meal
  9. Write down something fab about me every day
  10. Make a piece of art with all the random stuff hanging around by my desk
  11. Wear a dress/skirt
  12. Watch (and photograph) a sunrise

 

So far, I’ve attempted to practise the trombone, but I think that one needs a bit more work-every time I play more than a few bars, my braces make their presence felt and I have to stop.

Last week I made some smoothie, from this recipe:

wpid-20140411_192654.jpgwpid-20140412_143354.jpg

(sorry for the dodgy pictures- I only had my phone camera available to me)

I did my most successful DIY yet, and kind of knocked off number 10 at the same time. I made 3D heart art (inspiration from this website), which I will post a picture of soon. Whereas the website I used as inspiration used only scrapbook paper, I used a few bits of scrapbook paper, interspersed with newspaper, magazine articles and plain coloured paper. I then used the leftover hearts to make heart garland- I’ll add pictures of both soon! This DIY was incredibly easy, if a little fiddly and time-consuming at points. I plan to buy a box frame for it next time I visit IKEA.

On Monday evening I cooked a family meal- spinach, mushroom and potato pie from this recipe. As both my parents are vegetarian, I was fairly limited as to what I could cook with my very basic cooking skills. Nonetheless, despite originally forgetting to wash/peel the mushrooms and conveniently overlooking the fact I needed to cook the potatoes, I managed to scrape together an edible meal-even my sister only muttered limited abuse about the healthiness of it, which I count as high praise!

wpid-20140414_185919.jpg

Finally, I attempted to watch the sunrise on Sunday morning (oh,the sacrifices I make!), and got up at 6 a.m., as my trusty weather app said that sunrise was currently somewhere between 6:15 and 6:30 a.m. However, it was already  partially light when I got outside, so there wasn’t really much to photograph. I did get a few good photos of birds and stuff though- I’ll upload them when I can persuade my dad to show me how to connect his camera to the computer (though it’s doubtful that he can –  he’s a well-known technophobe!). Maybe I’ll try that again in the Christmas holidays-I’ll let you know if I do!

An Overthinking Teenager

 

Say Hello!

